Highlights of 2012 Edition:

  • 200+ Delegates
  • 100+ Organizations
  • Attended by Manufacturers, Consultants, End Users, Testing Labs, R&D, Academia etc.

ELROMA 2017 : Full papers submitted after 17th July 2017 will not be accepted for Final Scrutiny.

ELROMA 2017 Acceptance/ Non- Acceptance of Full Paper and communication to Authors with Comments by 30th July 2017.

ABOUT US

Indian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturers’ Association (IEEMA) is the apex representative body of manufacturers of electrical equipment, industrial electronics and allied equipment in India. Running in 69th year of service to this industry, IEEMA represents the entire value chain of the sector from power generation, transmission and distribution equipment. IEEMA members represent a combined annual turnover of around INR 1,50,000 crores and exports of INR 38,600 crores (approx. US $ 5.8 billion).As the national representative organization for the Industry, IEEMA is a part of many councils and committees constituted by the Government of India.

IEEMA also organizes various international technical conferences, workshops and events including ELECRAMA Exhibitions.

ELROMA 2017

IEEMA Rotating Machines division has the pleasure of announcing the 9th International conference on Electrical Rotating Machines and Drives “ELROMA 2017” to be held on 14th – 15th September 2017 at Hotel The Lalit, Mumbai, INDIA.

The theme for the 9th conference is “Emerging Technologies in Electrical Rotating Machines and Drives”. The papers on Experimental research, Case studies and development are solicited for presentation at this International Conference. ELROMA 2017 look for answers to the big and evolving pictures of our future, and invites the innovative minds across the world to actively participate and contribute to make our world a better, cleaner, and more efficient place. ELROMA conference look for answers to the evolving pictures of our future, and invites the innovative minds across the world to actively participate and contribute to make our world a better, cleaner, and more efficient place.

OBJECTIVES

The broad objectives of conference are to provide a technology sharing forum for open discussions, exchange of information on the state of art platform between manufacturers, users, academia, regulators and consultants. It will also provide an interdisciplinary platform to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields Rotating Machines and Drives.

The conference will focus on the latest trends and technological advancements that impacts motor and drive systems.

Organising Committee

Bharat Bijlee Ltd()

Anil Naik
Bharat Bijlee Ltd
anil.naik@bharatbijlee.com

CPRI()

A. R Ravikumar
CPRI
arravi@cpri.in

Crompton Greaves Ltd()

Ashok Kulkarni
Crompton Greaves Ltd
ashok.kulkarni@cgglobal.com

ERDA()

Gautam Brahmbhatt
ERDA
gautam.brahmbhatt@erda.org

ERDA()

Ravi P Singh
ERDA
ravi.singh@erda.org

IEC()

Dr. Praveen Vijayraghavan
IEC
praveen1@int-elec.com

KEC()

Anand Hunnur
KEC
anand.hunnur@kirloskar-electric.com

Marathon Electric()

Rajiv Ranjan
Marathon Electric
rajiv.ranjan@marathonelectric.com

REMI()

Ritvik Saraf
REMI
ritvik@remigroup.com

Siemens Ltd()

Atul Jugade
Siemens Ltd
atul.jugade@siemens.com

Technical Committee

Bharat Bijlee Ltd()

Salil Kumar
Bharat Bijlee Ltd
salil.kumar@bharatbijlee.com

BHEL()

Vipul Agrawal
BHEL
vagrawal@bhelbpl.co.in

CLASP()

P. K Mukherjee
CLASP
pkmukherjee09@yahoo.com

CPRI()

R Sudhir Kumar
CPRI
sudhir@cpri.in

Crompton Greaves()

Sajal Mukherjee
Crompton Greaves
sajal.mukherjee@cgglobal.com

Crompton Greaves Ltd()

Dinesh Nimje
Crompton Greaves Ltd
dinesh.nimje@cgglobal.com

EBIL()

Abhay kkulthe
EBIL
abhaey.kkulthe@altana.com

ERDA()

Dr Satish Chetwani
ERDA
satish.chetwani@erda.org

IIT-B()

B . G Fernandes
IIT-B
bgf@iit.ac.in

Independent Consultant()

R. S Barve
Independent Consultant
rsbarve@gmail.com

Integrated Electric Co.()

Dr Praveen Vijayraghavan
Integrated Electric Co.
praveen@int-elec.com

Kirloskar Electric()

Ramesh Nayak
Kirloskar Electric
ramesh.nayak@kirloskar-electric.com

Lawkim Godrej()

K. M Joshi
Lawkim Godrej
kmjoshi@godrej.com

NTPC()

D. K Chaturvedi
NTPC
dkchaturvedi@ntpc.co.in

PEC Ltd()

Dr. Sandeep Garg
PEC Ltd
sgarg@peclimited.com

Siemens()

Prasad Hardikar
Siemens
prasad.hardikar@siemens.com

TMEIC()

Anurag Goyal
TMEIC
anurag.goyal@tmeic.in

TMEIC()

Sunil Naik
TMEIC
sunil.naik@tmeic.in

WEG()

Satya Ranjan
WEG
satya@weg.net

Venue

Hotel Lalit
Address: Sahar Airport Road, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400059

Downloads

 
Guidelines to Authors
 
 
Sample Paper for Authors
 
 
List of Shortlisted Abstracts with Category
 
 
Call for Delegates Brochure
 

Mr Vivek Arora

Organising Secretary

Indian Electrical and Electronics Manufacturers' Association

Rishyamook Building, First Floor, 85 A,

Panchkuian Road, New Delhi - 110001, INDIA

011- 23363013/29

 

Co-Hosts