2nd Trafotech Workshop 2016

IEEMA Transformer Division conducts “TRAFOTECH” international conferences every four years, which have been very successful and have earned world class status. TRAFOTECH conference discusses state-of-art of design, latest developments, trends in material, best practices in manufacturing and testing, diagnostics and condition monitoring techniques etc. TRAFOTECH conferences provide a common platform for transformer designers, R&D personnel, Academicians, Manufacturers and Users to discuss state-of-art of technology and emerging trends.

The first “TRAFOTECH Workshops” was successfully organised in August 2012 in Delhi for 2 days, focusing on “Best practices of Transport, Storage, Installation and Maintenance of Transformers”. Encouraged with success of 2012 TRAFOTECH Workshop and continuing with user centric approach, IEEMA Power and Distribution Transformer Divisions are jointly organising the “2nd TRAFOTECH WORKSHOP 2016” on 22nd & 23rd November 2016 at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

About Us

IEEMA Transformer Division conducts “TRAFOTECH” international conferences every four years, which have been very successful and have earned world class status. TRAFOTECH conference discusses state-of-art of design, latest developments, trends in material, best practices in manufacturing and testing, diagnostics and condition monitoring techniques etc. TRAFOTECH conferences provide a common platform for transformer designers, R&D personnel, Academicians, Manufacturers and Users to discuss state-of-art of technology and emerging trends.

Transformer product life cycle does not end with design, manufacturing, R&D and successful testing but in fact, starts at site with erection, commissioning, condition monitoring for a trouble free operation for 25-30 years. Users at site are more concerned about these aspects to manage the intended life of a transformer. The theme of the Workshop is “Life Management of Transformers”

The fundamental objective of Life Management of a Transformer is to get “the most out of an asset”, by ensuring that suitable actions are carried out to promote the longest possible service life and minimise the life time operating cost. The key planned actions revolve around areas of proper specification and procurement, design reviews, site maintenance, condition monitoring and diagnostics, condition assessment, refurbishment, residual life assessment and life extension.

The “TRAFOTECH WORKSHOP 2016” shall conduct 6 Technical sessions besides the Inaugural and Concluding Sessions. The indicative topics to be covered in these Technical Sessions spread over two days shall be:

  • Session I: Specification, Design Reviews and Life Management Concepts
  • Session II: Conditional Monitoring and Diagnostics
  • Session III: Conditional Assessment and Refurbishment
  • Session IV: Moisture Management
  • Session V : RLA and life extension
  • Session VI: Distribution Transformers- issues, concerns and remedies

Organising Committee

ABB India Limited(Vice President & Head – Transformers)

Manjit Singh Sethi
ABB India Limited
manjit.s.sethi@in.abb.com

Adani Power()

Anil Gupta
Adani Power
anil.gupta@adani.com

Alstom()

Ruchir Mayank
Alstom
ruchir.mayank@alstom.com

Apar Industries Ltd.()

Sanjay Abhayankar
Apar Industries Ltd.
sanjay.abhyankar@apar.com

Bharat Bijlee Limited(Sr. G.M. - Transformer - Central Mktg. & Business Planning)

Harish C. Dave
Bharat Bijlee Limited
harish.dave@bharatbijlee.com

Cargill India Pvt Ltd()

Naveen Jain
Cargill India Pvt Ltd
naveen_jain@cargill.com

CPRI()

B V Raghavaiah
CPRI
raghavaiah56@gmail.com

Crompton Greaves Ltd.()

Nitin Naik
Crompton Greaves Ltd.
nitin.naik@cgglobal.com

Crompton Greaves Ltd.()

Rajib Chaudhary
Crompton Greaves Ltd.
rajib.chaudhary@cgglobal.com

Easun-MR Tapchangers (Pvt) Ltd.(Sr. Manager (Mkth & Service))

R. Prakash
Easun-MR Tapchangers (Pvt) Ltd.
r.prakash@easunmr.com, marketing@easunmr.com

Emco Limited(President)

Bapu Amritkar
Emco Limited
bapu.amritkar@emco.co.in

GETCO(CE (Proj.))

B. Chouhan
GETCO
ceproject.getco@gebmail.com

KEC International Ltd(Head - Sub Station, Business Dev.)

B. Ukil
KEC International Ltd
ukilb@kecrpg.com

Kirloskar Electric Company Limited(Vice President-Marketing)

Anand B. Hunnur
Kirloskar Electric Company Limited
anand.hunnur@kirloskar-electric.com

Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.(Chairman & Managing Director)

Pawan Jain
Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.
pawanjain@kotsons.com

Larsen & Toubro Limited()

Ranjan Bandopadhyay
Larsen & Toubro Limited
ranjan.banerjee@lntpower.com

NHPC()

Ratish Kumar
NHPC
ratishkumar@nhpc.nic.in

NHPTL(Chief Executive Officer)

Rashmi Ranjan
NHPTL
ceo@nhptl.com

NTPC()

Dinkar Devate
NTPC
dinkardevate@ntpc.co.in

PGCIL(Executive Director-Q&AI)

S.K. Mishra
PGCIL
skmishra@powergridindia.com

Powergrid(General Manager - R&D)

B.N. De Bhowmick
Powergrid
barin@powergridindia.com

POWERGRID(Manager, (OS))

R.K. Tyagi
POWERGRID
tyagir@powergridindia.com

Senapathy Whitely Pvt. Ltd.()

Gadgil P.P
Senapathy Whitely Pvt. Ltd.
gadgilpp@yahoo.com

Shree Krshna Urja()

Ajay Sanghi
Shree Krshna Urja
ajaysanghi@shrikrsna.com

Siemens()

Shouvik Bhattacharya
Siemens
shouvik.bhattacharya@siemens.com

Tata Power, Mumbai()

Ramachandran Pillai
Tata Power, Mumbai
rp@tatapower.com

TBEA Energy India Pvt. Ltd.()

Sunil Malhotra
TBEA Energy India Pvt. Ltd.
sunil.malhotra@tbeaindia.com

Telawne Power Equipments Pvt. Ltd.()

Rakesh Telawne
Telawne Power Equipments Pvt. Ltd.
rst@telawne.com

Torrent Power()

Daxesh Pancholi
Torrent Power
daxeshpancholi@torrentpower.com

Torrent Power()

Deepak Thakkar
Torrent Power
dipakthakkar@torrentpower.com

Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.(Chairman & Managing Dirrector)

Jitendra Mamtora
Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.
jitendra@transformerindia.com

Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.(General Manager - Marketing)

M. Purushothaman
Transformers & Rectifiers (India) Ltd.
mpurshothaman@transformerindia.com

Uttam (Bharat) Electricals (P) Ltd.(Director)

Alok Agrawal
Uttam (Bharat) Electricals (P) Ltd.
alok@uttam-bharat.com

Vijai Electricals Ltd.()

S. Chakradhar
Vijai Electricals Ltd.
chakradhar.s@vijaielectricals.com

Vikas Enterprises()

Vikas Gupta
Vikas Enterprises
vikastransformers@yahoo.com

()

J.G. Kulkarni

jgk@hariniwas.com

Technical Committee

Crompton Greaves Ltd.()

Vikrant Joshi
Crompton Greaves Ltd.
vikrant.joshi@cgglobal.com

ABB India Limited()

P. Ramachandran
ABB India Limited
p.ramachandran@in.abb.com

Alstom  T&D India Limited()

M. Vijayakumaran
Alstom  T&D India Limited
vijayakumaran.moorkath@alstom.com

BHEL()

S.K. Gupta
BHEL
gupta_sk@bhelbpl.co.in

BHEL, New Delhi()

V.K. Bassi
BHEL, New Delhi
rodbassi@bhelindustry.com bassi@bhel.in

Crompton Greaves Ltd.()

Abhay Dukle
Crompton Greaves Ltd.
abhay.dukle@cgglobal.com

Emco Ltd.()

Mohan Jain
Emco Ltd.
mohan.jain@emco.co.in

Expection(Project Manager)

Brij Representative
Expection
brij_chaurasiya@rediffmail.com

Goldstone()

Brijpal Singh
Goldstone
brijpalsingh@goldstone.net

IMP Powers Ltd.()

S. Kundu
IMP Powers Ltd.
kundu@imp-powers.com

Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.()

Nagarjuna Babu Nannapaneni
Kotsons Pvt. Ltd.
nagarjunababu.nannapaneni@gmail.com

Prolec GE()

Neeraj Goyal
Prolec GE
neeraj.goyal@prolec-geindia.com

Schneider Electric()

Pramod Sharma
Schneider Electric
pramod.sharma@schneider-electric.com

Technical Associates Ltd.()

Vinamra Agarwal
Technical Associates Ltd.
vinamra@techasso.com

Toshiba T&D India()

Jacob George
Toshiba T&D India
jacob.george@toshiba-ttdi.com

Transformers & Rectifiers()

Virendra Lakhiani
Transformers & Rectifiers
virendra.lakhiani@transformerindia.com

Vijai Electricals Ltd.()

Srinivasa Rao P
Vijai Electricals Ltd.
psrao@vijai.co.in

Platinum

ABBABB
Easun MR Tapchangers Pvt LtdEasun MR Tapchangers Pvt Ltd
SiemensSiemens
Weidmann GovikWeidmann Govik

Gold

AparApar
Bharat Bijlee LimitedBharat Bijlee Limited
CargillCargill
Crompton GreavesCrompton Greaves
NomexNomex
Savita Oil Technologies Ltd.Savita Oil Technologies Ltd.
Shell LubricantsShell Lubricants
ToshibaToshiba
Transformers Rectifiers India Ltd.Transformers Rectifiers India Ltd.

Silver

Kirloskar Electric Company LimitedKirloskar Electric Company Limited
NuconNucon
OMICRONOMICRON

Downloads

 
TRAFOTECH Workshop - 2016
 
 
Guidelines for Supplementary Papers and Case Histories for Trafotech Workshop - 2016
 
 
Format for Supplementary Papers
 
 
Format for Case Histories
 
 
Sample Supplementary Paper
 
 
Sample Case History
 
 
Annexure - I: Format of Biodata
 
 
TRAFOTECH Sample Paper
 
 

Co-Hosts